• Congratulations to our high school musicians and singers who qualified for the MSHSAA State Music Festival by receiving an Honor I (highest possible) rating on their solos and ensembles at the MSHSAA District Music Festival held at Fort Zumwalt East High School on Saturday, March 7.  These musicians would have advanced to perform at the State Festival at the University of Missouri – Columbia on Saturday, May 2, 2020, but that event, like so many others, as been cancelled due the COVID-19 pandemic. Well done, musicians! 

    Soloists Receiving Honor I Ratings:

    Maddison Foster, flute
    Sydney Hayton, flute
    Dream Miller, flute
    Journey Collins, clarinet
    Lily Fisher, clarinet
    Kaitlyn O’Donnell, clarinet
    Michelle Angel, alto saxophone
    Josh Gary, trumpet and piano
    Edwin Robinson, horn
    Lily Himmel, tuba
    Isabel Antonio, marimba
    Joe Hess, marimba
    John Hess, marimba
    Jacob Herrold, timpani
    Liam McLaughlin, piano
    Emma Giltner, vocal solo
    Brianna Aarstad, vocal solo
    Jay Miles, vocal solo 

    Ensembles Receiving Honor I Ratings:

    Flute Quartet – Hallie Youker, Sydney Hayton, Dream Miller, and Jiyeon Nam
    Clarinet Trio – Kaitlyn O’Donnell, Journey Collins, and Maddie Hellmann
    Saxophone Sextet – Olivia Barnard, Michelle Angel, Michael Herrold, Brian Younger, Stephen Harrell, and Maggie Detchemendy         
    Mixed Woodwind Trio – Hallie Youker, Lily Fisher, and Brianna Dotson
    Horn Trio – Edwin Robinson, Nora Pryor, and Ben VanNierop
    Trombone Trio – Duncan Skinner, Grant Cooper, and Ben LaPak
    Low Brass Quartet – Brian Dotson, Ian Lakinger, Lily Himmel, and Thomas Knehans
    Marimba Trio – Isabel Antonio, Joe Hess, and John Hess
    Percussion Ensemble – Nicole Brake, Carl Graham, Logan Herren, Addie Plumb, Ian Slade, and Isaac Wallgren                     
    Percussion Octet – Max Fisher, Logan Herren, Jacob Herrold, Joe Hess, John Hess, Taylor Soukup, Josh Talluto, and Nick Wallgren              
    SSA Trio - Emma Giltner, Brianna Aarstad, and Jay Miles
    SSA Sextet - Emma Giltner, Brianna Aarstad, Jay Miles, Alyssa Atherton, Katie Stewart, and Erin Strong